Reviews

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

The Bastide

Sept 2019

We absolutely loved the modern and spacious Bastide. Thank you for being so helpful and accommodating. Loved the recommendations in the welcome pack. We will miss that breakfast view from the village bistro. The weather has been perfect, the wine delicious, and the villages all as breath taking as expected. For our first holiday as a family – with our 4-month-old baby – it’s been a cracker!
Stephanie & Charlie – Australia

Aug 2019

I can’t believe that this is the 6th time I have written in this guest book! We must really really love it here !!!!
Brian & Vida – Henley

July 2019

We’ve had a wonderful time at the Bastide. Having this oasis to return to at the end of our days touring has been a godsend. The set-up of the house and the background info and booking process has been exemplary. Thanks again.
David & Kim – Perth

June 2019

We enjoyed staying in this lovely house and exploring Provence. The suggestions in your little book were very useful. We especially liked the Aureto wines and La Bartavelle restaurant in Goult. The pool was a lifesaver in the heat. We appreciated your attentiveness.
John & Elayne – Ontario

May 2019

The house is amazing. We can see how much effort and care you have put into every single detail. We had such a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back soon.
Dragona – London

The Mas

August 2019

We could not have chosen a better place to spend our honeymoon. Provence is everything we hoped it would be and more! Ideal base to explore surrounding villages. Loved Bonnieux and dancing till 1am in Roussillon, and getting to top of Mount Ventoux and lunch at Vaison La Romaine.
Debbie & Martin – UK

June 2019

We have had a delightful week at the Mas. And hope to come back soon.
Feldmayer Family – Australia

The Cottage

July 2019

Thank you for this fantastic week in your lovely cottage! We had a great time. See you!
Christian & Christine – Germany

July 2019

Despite the record breaking heatwave, the wonderful pool and garden ensured a brilliant time. We hope to return next year.
Josh & Victoria – London

May 2019

Thank you for a wonderful week! We loved the hill towns, and the poppies everywhere …. Better each day and the fire when it was cooler in the evenings. And of course, our morning croissant run to Joucas. Kids rating of Provence 10/10! Merci et a bientot.
Nathanson Family – Sydney

April 2019

Thank you all – again! As always, a pleasure to stay. You have been so thoughtful in creating the perfect space in which to relax, and we have enjoyed ourselves immensely. A bientot.
Gill & Jo – London

The Little House

September 2019

What a special place. We’ve had a fab fortnight. Huge thanks to Rosemary & Nick for being the perfect hosts. We feel very lucky to have enjoyed this beautiful house, garden and pool. Joucas has a great shop and terrace restaurant – delicious! We know we’ll be back
Alison & Chris – Teddington, London

August 2019

We have enjoyed the Little House so much – we were so lucky to find such a beautiful and comfortable place to stay in the Luberon. We discovered a little gem in the village of Joucas. Thank you, Nick and Rosemary and the lovely Max., I know our paths will cross again.
Sarah & Elizabeth – Dublin

August 2019

Thank you, we have had the best year yet at the little house. We always forget how big the garden is and how nice it is to jump into the pool when you have just come back from one of the villages and you are boiling!
Jane, George, Fleur & Finn

July 2019

Thank you so much. We loved Provence and shall return. The house is lovely! Favourites for me: day trip to Cassis to swim in the Med; beautiful Gordes; lovely walking through Menerbes village and having lunch Le 5; and day trip to Sault for beautiful lavender fields.
Judy – Queensland

July 2019

The house was wonderful to stay in. We were close to our favourite restaurant in Joucas which overlooks the vineyards and the mountains. The house was cosy and cool during hot summer nights. Stayed for one week – not long enough!!
Mike & Judy – UK

June 2019

We loved every moment of our stay at Nick’s beautiful cottage. Nick is very kind and accommodating, was there to greet us on our arrival and always available for any questions or requests that we had. The property is lovely, even prettier than shown in the photos, and very peaceful, set in the countryside just outside Joucas but within easy distance to all the sights and villages to visit in the Luberon. We made good use of the outdoor spaces, BBQ and pool (which our baby boy particularly enjoyed) – all were kept immaculate during our stay and our host would unobtrusively check in with us to kindly be certain that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Nick was also very understanding for our occasional changes of plans – always flexible and willing to accommodate us. We very much recommend a stay here and will certainly be back during our next trip to Provence.
William – UK

June 2019

A fabulous return to the little house – why did we leave it so long? A wonderful two weeks in this beautiful home from home – so peaceful. We continued to eat our way through Rosemary & Nick’s recommended restaurants – all great! We won’t leave it as long until we visit again.
Mary & Mike – UK

April 2019

We spent a fantastic weekend in Nick’s Little House at Mas de Rosemarie. The location is just perfect and the house even better than you could tell by the photos. Nick was very reactive and super helpful. We’re really looking forward to returning there!
Florian – Paris

Reviews 2018
Reviews 2017
Reviews 2016
Reviews 2015
Reviews 2014
Reviews 2013
Reviews 2012

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.