Reviews

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

The Bastide

Sept 2019

We absolutely loved the modern and spacious Bastide. Thank you for being so helpful and accommodating. Loved the recommendations in the welcome pack. We will miss that breakfast view from the village bistro. The weather has been perfect, the wine delicious, and the villages all as breath taking as expected. For our first holiday as a family – with our 4-month-old baby – it’s been a cracker!
Stephanie & Charlie – Australia

Aug 2019

I can’t believe that this is the 6th time I have written in this guest book! We must really really love it here !!!!
Brian & Vida – Henley

July 2019

We’ve had a wonderful time at the Bastide. Having this oasis to return to at the end of our days touring has been a godsend. The set-up of the house and the background info and booking process has been exemplary. Thanks again.
David & Kim – Perth

July 2019

We’ve had a wonderful time at the Bastide. Having this oasis to return to at the end of our days touring has been a godsend. The set-up of the house and the background info and booking process has been exemplary. Thanks again.
David & Kim – Perth

June 2019

We enjoyed staying in this lovely house and exploring Provence. The suggestions in your little book were very useful. We especially liked the Aureto wines and La Bartavel restaurant in Goult. The pool was a lifesaver in the heat. We appreciated your attentiveness.
John Elayne – Ontario

May 2019

The house is amazing. We can see how much effort and care you have put into every single detail. We had such a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back soon.
Dragona – London

May 13-21, 2018

A heavenly week at Mas de Rosemarie! The home was perfect provincial elegance. We had adventurous days riding up and down hills and valleys, (including Mt. Ventoux!), and loved roaming back at the end of the day to our beautiful French retreat. You have created a perfect, peaceful home, and we truly loved every minute. We will be back! Many thanks to you Nick & Rosemarie
Jen & Jeremy Black, Anna & Peter Lambert – Vancouver, Canada

May 27- June 2, 2018

What a wonderful week exploring & falling in love with Provence. This spectacular home was always a nice place to return to. After our long days wandering around the local villages. The solidarity and serenity it provided our family made it easy to reflect on our daily adventure around Southern France/ we especially enjoyed the movie selections. We cannot thank you enough for the home & the wonderful travel tips & help throughout the week. We are counting down to our return, next time for more time.
Many thanks for the memories.
Dean, Dana, Julienne, Drew, Mallory, Sloane – Virginia & Washington D.C., USA

16- 23 June,2018

We have had a wonderful time at Mas de Rosemarie. We was enjoy with our kids the very South France living style with every day sunshine. We had a dream holiday. Merci Rosemary & Nick
Liyon, Les, Giada – Nofr

23-30 June 2018

Absolutely perfect. Great house. Well equipped. Great location for sightseeing in the Luberon.
Very helpful host & hostess. Wonderful restaurants. Fantastic pool. Weather was perfect.
You have made the Bastide a marvellous home from home, with everything that we would wish to have in a home. All in all a most relaxing week. Absolutely fabulous. Merci, Nick & Rosemary.

Vanena a-d, 16170, France
Jon & Elizabeth – St Albans, England
Susan & Peter Buffone – Buckhurst Hill

July 2018

Dear Rosemary & Nick
Once again thanks for sharing the Bastide with us. Love the location, the weather, the house, the peace. Pity about the sunflowers – please organise for next year! Ha ha. Much love
Roz, Grant, Sarah, Amelia – Sydney, Australia

July – August 2018

Dearest Nick & Rosemary,
Fun in the sun as always. Our 5th year here at the Bastide & already booked for 2019. You’re absolutely doing something right!! Thank you again & see you in S.A Lots of love,
Bran & Niki

 August 2018

Dear Rosemary & Nick,
Thank you both – we’ve had a fabulous week of idleness! Some of our favourite things: Stargazing on your sun loungers at night, early morning yoga in the peaceful garden, endless pool fun and games of Uno G, barbecued tuna, football in Joucas, pizza at Gordes and bohemian Doppio’s superb veggie food! We hope/ plan to return!
Arianne, Ton, James, Jack & Sofia

August 2018

Dear Nick and Rosemary,
Many thanks for sharing your house with us. We’ve had a wonderful and relaxing time. It’s ideally situated to explore, and we’ve enjoyed the opportunity to visit and appreciate the local villages. Thanks also for the recommendation for the Aureto wine! A few cases are making the journey home with us to the UK! All the best
The Froth Family – Cambridgeshire, UK

The Mas

August 2019

We could not have chosen a better place to spend our honeymoon. Provence is everything we hoped it would be and more! Ideal base to explore surrounding villages. Loved Bonnieux and dancing till 1am in Roussillion, and getting to top of Mount Ventoux and lunch a Vaison La Romaine.
Debbie & Martin – UK

June 2019

We have had a delightful week at the Mas. And hope to come back soon.
Feldmayer Family – Australia

July, 2018

I (Daphne) surfed the net for weeks and looked at many houses and numerous villages. I don’t see how I could have been luckier in choosing Le Mas de Rosemarie & Joucas. The croissant/ baguette reservation system at la joucassienne is a wonderful bonus. We have all loved Le Mas, swam in the pool, did some salmon on the grill, consumed lovely rose and more. Perfect house & village – fulfils my dream. Many thanks.
The Davies family and daughters & son in law. Daphne & Vincent Davies, Amy Bell & Andrew Boscardin, Corrie Bell & Beni Cameron

July, 2018

Rosemary & Nick. Wow… what an amazing house! We had so much fun here!
The Wong Family

July, 2018

Rosemary and Nick, we have had such a lovely week. A wonderful house. Leaving very relaxed.
Gabrielle & David Chesover, Katie, Mike & Max Ostheimer

July, 2018

Rosemary and Nick, we have had such a lovely week. A wonderful house. Leaving very relaxed.
Gabrielle & David Chesover, Katie, Mike & Max Ostheimer

July, 2018

A wonderful villa to experience the beautiful surroundings – Thank you! Such a great stay
The Movahedi and Adams family – 2018

August 2018

Thank you, Nick & Rosemary, for opening up your fabulous holiday home! We have all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves over the last couple of weeks and are very much looking forward to returning.
The Stainforth Family, Cardiff

September 2018

Thank you Nick & Rosemary & Max for creating such a special space – clean, comfortable, and every wish catered for. To say that we have enjoyed ourselves immensely would be an understatement. We particularly enjoyed Sophie’s fabulous croissants & pain au chocolat. The welcome and view at La Terrouse; shopping in Goult and a standout meal at La Bartavelle. Plus that vin rose may now be in short supply. Hope to return next spring. A bientout!
The Buckingham – Thomas’ – Chiswick, London

October 2018

The Mas was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much!
Harry & Mina Horgales – Ft Worth, Texas

The Cottage

July 2019

Thank you for this fantastic week in your lovely cottage! We had a great time. See you!
Christian & Christine – Germany

July 2019

Despite the record breaking heatwave, the wonderful pool and garden ensured a brilliant time. We hope to return next year.
Josh & Victoria – London

May 2019

Thank you for a wonderful week! We loved the hill towns, and the poppies everywhere …. Better each day and the fire when it was cooler in the evenings. And of course, our morning croissant run to Joucas. Kids rating of Provence 10/10! Merci et a bientot.
Nathanson Family – Sydney

April 2019

Thank you all – again! As always, a pleasure to stay. You have been so thoughtful in creating the perfect space in which to relax, and we have enjoyed ourselves immensely. A bientot.
Gill & Jo – London

June 2018

What a wonderful time we have had in this perfect cottage. A great stay with our dear friends! Thank you, Nick & Rosemary! We loved it
Mike & Tricia O’Neal – 752 West End Avenue, #20A, New York, 10025, USA

June 2018

Bliss..!!, Again..!!. 11 swims, 9 lunches, 5 games of tennis!! Beautiful cottage! See you soon!
Lochlann, Aideen & Rian – Clontarf, Dublin, Ireland

June/July2018

Nick & Rosemary, Thank you for another wonderful, languorous holiday in The Cottage. You are both such terrific hosts. Could not ask for more. See you again soon!
Penny Pleasance & Robert Ewers – Wilmington, DE, USA

July/Aug 2018

Great, lazy week in a very comfortable cottage. To be repeated! Max (the dog) is very cute and loveable.
The swimming pool was really nice and warm. I had great fun and I hope to see you soon! Thank you!
The Batty Family – Warwickshire, UK

19 Aug- 1st Sept 2018

It has been a lovely 2 week stay here in your beautiful cottage. We’ve spent lots of time playing in/ relaxing by the pool. The terrace was perfect for having our evening BBQ’s. The DVD’s and games (esp the bowls) were brilliant too, thanks. We visited Gordes, Avignon (place great for kids) Apt market (and other markets too) but we all loved Roussillon. Kayak vert was a fun afternoon too. We’ve eaten far too much cheese and pastries/ baguettes so will be on a diet when we get home!!
P.S Thanks for being so responsive with the gas and restaurant tips – very helpful!
Matt, Susan, Millie, Jamie, Eloise – Kent, UK

1-7th Sept 2018

Fantastic place, easy access to several markets but nice to return to relax by the pool! Walks around Joucas were amazing as well. Thanks for the beautiful places (and great advice in the booklet as well!)
Carl & Louise Nicholas – Kent, UK

October, 2018

Thank you so much for providing such a special place for us to experience this area of Provence. Wonderful place – hope to return!
Bill & Cindy Gorden – Alabama, USA
John & Lori Sajevic – Nebraska, USA

5-18 October 2018

Year number 5 at the cottage and it just gets better, especially now with the charming max for extra amusement. A l’annee prochaive!!
Barbara & Frank Ryan – San Diego, California

18-23rd October 2018

Thank you both so much for a lovely few days in this beautiful place together with 5 days of fabulous weather – a fine Indian summer!! We hope to see you again on our return to the Lutheran – big cuddle to Max!!!

The Little House

September 2019

What a special place. We’ve had a fab fortnight. Huge thanks to Rosemary & Nick for being the perfect hosts. We feel very lucky to have enjoyed this beautiful house, garden and pool. Joucas has a great shop and terrace restaurant – delicious! We know we’ll be back
Alison & Chris – Teddington, London

August 2019

We have enjoyed the Little House so much – we were so lucky to find such a beautiful and comfortable place to stay in the Luberon. We discovered a little gem in the village of Joucas. Thank you, Nick and Rosemary and the lovely Max., I know our paths will cross again.
Sarah & Elizabeth – Dublin

August 2019

Thank you, we have had the best year yet at the little house. We always forget how big the garden is and how nice it is to jump into the pool when you have just come back from one of the villages and you are boiling!
Jane, George, Fleur & Finn

July 2019

Thank you so much. We loved Provence and shall return. The house is lovely! Favourites for me: day trip to Cassis to swim in the Med; beautiful Gordes; lovely walking through Menerbes village and having lunch Le 5; and day trip to Sault for beautiful lavender fields.
Judy – Queensland

July 2019

The house was wonderful to stay in. We were close to our favourite restaurant in Joucas which overlooks the vineyards and the mountains. The house was cosy and cool during hot summer nights. Stayed for one week – not long enough!!
Mike & Judy – UK

June 2019

We loved every moment of our stay at Nick’s beautiful cottage. Nick is very kind and accommodating, was there to greet us on our arrival and always available for any questions or requests that we had. The property is lovely, even prettier than shown in the photos, and very peaceful, set in the countryside just outside Joucas but within easy distance to all the sights and villages to visit in the Luberon. We made good use of the outdoor spaces, BBQ and pool (which our baby boy particularly enjoyed) – all were kept immaculate during our stay and our host would unobtrusively check in with us to kindly be certain that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Nick was also very understanding for our occasional changes of plans – always flexible and willing to accommodate us. We very much recommend a stay here and will certainly be back during our next trip to Provence.
William – UK

June 2019

A fabulous return to the little house – which did we leave it so long? A wonderful wonderful two weeks in this beautiful home from home – so peaceful. We continued to eat our way through Rosemary & Nick’s recommended restaurants – all great! We won’t leave it as long until we visit again.
Mary & Mike – UK

April 2019

We spent a fantastic weekend in Nick’s Little House at Mas de Rosemarie. The location is just perfect and the house even better than you could tell by the photos. Nick was very reactive and super helpful. We’re really looking forward to returning there!
Florian – Paris

June 2018

Nick & Rosemary. Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to stay! The grounds are immaculate, the location superb and the accommodation delightful. We enjoyed ‘Le Terrass’ in Joucas and loved our visit to Salut & Monieux – such pretty villages and off the beaten track. Thank you for the recommendations. Best regards
Ann & Alan Roberts – Sydney, Australia

June 2018

Dear Rosemary & Nick. You have provided an exquisite property for us to enjoy – and we have enjoyed! The houses are decorated to compliment the area. We have relaxed, driven all over the Luberon exploring the beautiful hill towns, eaten the delicious Provence food and made many new friends. Favourite towns are Gordes, Roussillon, your very own Joucas, and we loved the Sunday market at Isle sur la Sorgue. There is so much to do and see here, we need many more weeks!
Thank you for your warm hospitality. We will be back!
Cathy & Denis

June 2018

Rosemary & Nick. A wonderful stay, just not long enough to enjoy the area completely. Too much to do and see – we will return. A lovely property, we have enjoyed it, especially the garden.
Geoff & Susan

July 2018

Dear Rosemary & Nick. Thank you for this beautiful ‘home away from home’. The Little House is lovely – eating outdoors was fantastic! The Luberon is stunning – we loved Gordes, Goult, Saignon, the market at St Saturnia, the Apts. Yes, we took many wrong turns but it was fun! Nothing is far. Oh – we even made it to Contis – a lovely day at the sea (1 ½ hr drive). Thank you for your attention to detail and your wonderful hospitality. on reviendra, c’est sur!
Wendy, Brenda & Celcily (the football fan)

July 14th, 2018

Dear Rosemary and Nick, We have enjoyed a lovely week here. Thank you for your various recommendations. Dinner at Le Mas de Herbes Blanches was superb. Not cheap but good value – wonderful food and service. The views from the terrace, across to Bonnieux are fabulous. You have created a lovely setting here; the little house worked well for us. Thanks again
Roger & Sarah

21 July 2018

Another lovely week at MdR draws to a close. Our playbook didn’t really change from (3) previous visits but a couple of discoveries: Le Jardin de la Louve in Bonnieux. Privately owned, charming couple (only speak French), well worth a visit (10 euros) Look on their website for (limited) opening hours. Café in Isle Sur La Sorgue, Jonvand, is wonderful. Expensive homewares but so chic, with delicious cakes and coffee. Bistro in Joucas has new owners and is thriving. Must book – so man were turned away each evening. Thank you Rosemary & Nick. A bientoit
Emme, Gay & Oliver

21 July – 28 July 2018

We’ve had an absolutely amazing week in the beautiful Little House in sunny Provence! Some particular highlights of the trip were:
The lovely swimming pool. Visiting Gordes market on Tuesday. Having lunch at La Terrasse in Joucas (delicious pizzas, salad and burgers. Visiting the picturesque field of lavender at Abbaye de la Senanque near Gordes. Using the outdoor barbeque and outdoor furniture. Beautiful hilltop views of the blood mood and night time Gordes from the viewing point. Lovely boat trip to Canques in Cassis (although the beach can get very busy) and great ice cream. Delicious last dinner at Bistro de Pierre in Gordes with added bonus a band playing! Great Italian food on terasse overlooking the castle and friendly atmosphere. Visiting antique shops and wandering around the town of L’ de sur lar Sorgue. Thank you so much Nick and Rosemary for our stay in The Little House, we hope to return one day.
The Vallois -Davies family. Esme (12) Oscar (10) Anna and Steve – Suffolk, England

28th July – 11th August 2018

Perfect! See July 2013, Sept 2014, July/Aug 2015, Aug 2017 and July Aug this year! We love this place… truly love it. Enjoy! Add to the list Fete du Vin – Gordes. Canoeing in Fontaine Vauclouse. Isle Sur La Sorgue and more. Enjoy your stay. Nick and Rosemary are the best hosts and the Little House is the best house

29th September

Dear Rosemary and Nick. One word. Impeccable
Susie and Derek

1st September 2018

Dear Nick and Rosemary. We had the best time here this year! It is the best house I have ever been in, we all loved the pool. Thanks for the floats it was so much fun, we just loved it!
Fleur, Fin, Jane and George

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.